A.D. 2021 February

Today
Year
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday

Monday, February 1

  • The Monday in the Fourth Week After Epiphany
  • Eve of the Presentation
  • Brigid (Bride), 523

Tuesday, February 2

  • The Presentation of Our Lord Jesus Christ in the Temple (Candlemas)
  • The Tuesday in the Fourth Week After Epiphany

Wednesday, February 3

  • The Wednesday in the Fourth Week After Epiphany
  • Anskar, Archbishop of Hamburg, Missionary to Denmark and Sweden, 865

Thursday, February 4

  • The Thursday in the Fourth Week After Epiphany
  • Cornelius the Centurion

Friday, February 5

  • The Friday in the Fourth Week After Epiphany
  • The Martyrs of Japan, 1597

Saturday, February 6

  • The Saturday in the Fourth Week After Epiphany

Sunday, February 7

  • The Fifth Sunday After the Epiphany

Monday, February 8

  • The Monday in the Fifth Week After Epiphany

Tuesday, February 9

  • The Tuesday in the Fifth Week After Epiphany

Wednesday, February 10

  • The Wednesday in the Fifth Week After Epiphany

Thursday, February 11

  • The Thursday in the Fifth Week After Epiphany

Friday, February 12

  • The Friday in the Fifth Week After Epiphany

Saturday, February 13

  • The Saturday in the Fifth Week After Epiphany
  • Absalom Jones, Priest, 1818

Sunday, February 14

  • The Last Sunday After the Epiphany
  • Cyril, Monk, and Methodius, Bishop, Missionaries to the Slavs, 869, 885

Monday, February 15

  • The Monday in the Last Week After Epiphany
  • Thomas Bray, Priest and Missionary, 1730

Tuesday, February 16

  • Shrove Tuesday (Mardi Gras)

Wednesday, February 17

  • Ash Wednesday
  • Janani Luwum, Archbishop of Uganda, and Martyr, 1977

Thursday, February 18

  • The Thursday After Ash Wednesday
  • Martin Luther, 1546

Friday, February 19

  • The Friday After Ash Wednesday

Saturday, February 20

  • The Saturday After Ash Wednesday

Sunday, February 21

  • The First Sunday in Lent

Monday, February 22

  • The Monday in the First Week of Lent

Tuesday, February 23

  • The Tuesday in the First Week of Lent
  • Eve of Saint Matthias
  • Polycarp, Bishop and Martyr of Smyrna, 156

Wednesday, February 24

  • Saint Matthias the Apostle
  • The Wednesday in the First Week of Lent
  • Ember Day

Thursday, February 25

  • The Thursday in the First Week of Lent

Friday, February 26

  • The Friday in the First Week of Lent
  • Ember Day

Saturday, February 27

  • The Saturday in the First Week of Lent
  • George Herbert, Priest, 1633
  • Ember Day

Sunday, February 28

  • The Second Sunday in Lent
  • Anna Julia Haywood Cooper, Educator, 1964