A.D. 2018 December

Today
Year
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday

Saturday, December 1

  • The Saturday in the Last Week After Pentecost
  • Nicholas Ferrar, Deacon, 1637

Sunday, December 2

  • The First Sunday of Advent (Advent Sunday)
  • Channing Moore Williams, Missionary Bishop in China and Japan, 1910

Monday, December 3

  • The First Monday of Advent

Tuesday, December 4

  • The First Tuesday of Advent
  • John of Damascus, Priest, c. 760

Wednesday, December 5

  • The First Wednesday of Advent
  • Clement of Alexandria, Priest, c. 210

Thursday, December 6

  • The First Thursday of Advent
  • Nicholas, Bishop of Myra, c. 342

Friday, December 7

  • The First Friday of Advent
  • Ambrose, Bishop of Milan, 397

Saturday, December 8

  • The First Saturday of Advent

Sunday, December 9

  • The Second Sunday of Advent

Monday, December 10

  • The Second Monday of Advent

Tuesday, December 11

  • The Second Tuesday of Advent

Wednesday, December 12

  • The Second Wednesday of Advent

Thursday, December 13

  • The Second Thursday of Advent

Friday, December 14

  • The Second Friday of Advent

Saturday, December 15

  • The Second Saturday of Advent

Sunday, December 16

  • The Third Sunday of Advent (Gaudete Sunday)

Monday, December 17

  • The Third Monday of Advent

Tuesday, December 18

  • The Third Tuesday of Advent

Wednesday, December 19

  • The Third Wednesday of Advent
  • Ember Day

Thursday, December 20

  • The Third Thursday of Advent
  • Eve of Saint Thomas

Friday, December 21

  • Saint Thomas the Apostle
  • The Third Friday of Advent
  • Ember Day

Saturday, December 22

  • The Third Saturday of Advent
  • Ember Day

Sunday, December 23

  • The Fourth Sunday of Advent

Monday, December 24

  • The Fourth Monday of Advent
  • Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 25

  • The Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ (Christmas Day)

Wednesday, December 26

  • Saint Stephen, Deacon and Martyr
  • The Second Day of Christmas
  • Eve of Saint John

Thursday, December 27

  • Saint John, Apostle and Evangelist
  • The Third Day of Christmas

Friday, December 28

  • The Holy Innocents (Childermas)
  • The Fourth Day of Christmas

Saturday, December 29

  • The Fifth Day of Christmas
  • Thomas Becket, 1170

Sunday, December 30

  • The First Sunday After Christmas Day
  • The Sixth Day of Christmas
  • Frances Joseph-Gaudet, Educator and Prison Reformer, 1934

Monday, December 31

  • The Seventh Day of Christmas
  • Eve of the Holy Name