A.D. 2021 October

Today
Year
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday

Friday, October 1

  • The Friday in the Eighteenth Week After Pentecost
  • Remigius, Bishop of Reims and Missionary to the Franks, 533

Saturday, October 2

  • The Saturday in the Eighteenth Week After Pentecost

Sunday, October 3

  • The Nineteenth Sunday After Pentecost
  • George Bell, Advocate for the Confessing Church, Bishop and Ecumenist, 1958

Monday, October 4

  • The Monday in the Nineteenth Week After Pentecost
  • Francis of Assisi, Friar and Deacon, Reformer of the Church, 1226

Tuesday, October 5

  • The Tuesday in the Nineteenth Week After Pentecost

Wednesday, October 6

  • The Wednesday in the Nineteenth Week After Pentecost
  • William Tyndale, Priest, Translator of the Bible and Martyr, 1536

Thursday, October 7

  • The Thursday in the Nineteenth Week After Pentecost

Friday, October 8

  • The Friday in the Nineteenth Week After Pentecost

Saturday, October 9

  • The Saturday in the Nineteenth Week After Pentecost
  • Robert Grosseteste, Bishop of Lincoln, 1253

Sunday, October 10

  • The Twentieth Sunday After Pentecost
  • Paulinus, Bishop of York and Missionary, 644

Monday, October 11

  • The Monday in the Twentieth Week After Pentecost
  • Philip, Deacon and Evangelist
  • Thanksgiving Day (Canada)

Tuesday, October 12

  • The Tuesday in the Twentieth Week After Pentecost
  • Cecil Frances Alexander, Hymn-writer and Teacher of the Faith, 1895

Wednesday, October 13

  • The Wednesday in the Twentieth Week After Pentecost
  • Edward the Confessor, King of England, 1066

Thursday, October 14

  • The Thursday in the Twentieth Week After Pentecost
  • Samuel Isaac Joseph Schereschewsky, Bishop of Shanghai, 1906

Friday, October 15

  • The Friday in the Twentieth Week After Pentecost
  • Teresa of Ávila, Nun and Reformer of the Church, 1582

Saturday, October 16

  • The Saturday in the Twentieth Week After Pentecost
  • Hugh Latimer and Nicholas Ridley, Bishops and Martyrs, 1555

Sunday, October 17

  • The Twenty-First Sunday After Pentecost
  • Ignatius, Bishop of Antioch and Martyr, c. 115

Monday, October 18

  • Luke the Evangelist and Companion of Paul
  • The Monday in the Twenty-First Week After Pentecost

Tuesday, October 19

  • The Tuesday in the Twenty-First Week After Pentecost
  • Henry Martyn, Priest and Missionary to India and Persia, 1812

Wednesday, October 20

  • The Wednesday in the Twenty-First Week After Pentecost

Thursday, October 21

  • The Thursday in the Twenty-First Week After Pentecost

Friday, October 22

  • The Friday in the Twenty-First Week After Pentecost

Saturday, October 23

  • James of Jerusalem, Bishop and Martyr, Brother of Our Lord
  • The Saturday in the Twenty-First Week After Pentecost

Sunday, October 24

  • The Twenty-Second Sunday After Pentecost

Monday, October 25

  • The Monday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost

Tuesday, October 26

  • The Tuesday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost
  • Alfred the Great, King of the West Saxons and Reformer of the Church, 899

Wednesday, October 27

  • The Wednesday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost

Thursday, October 28

  • Simon and Jude, Apostles
  • The Thursday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost

Friday, October 29

  • The Friday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost
  • James Hannington, Bishop of Eastern Equatorial Africa and His Companions, Martyrs, 1885

Saturday, October 30

  • The Saturday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost

Sunday, October 31

  • The Twenty-Third Sunday After Pentecost