A.D. 2019 November

Today
Year
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday

Friday, November 1

  • All Saints’ Day
  • The Friday in the Twentieth Week After Pentecost

Saturday, November 2

  • The Saturday in the Twentieth Week After Pentecost
  • Commemoration of the Faithful Departed (All Souls’ Day)

Sunday, November 3

  • The Twenty-First Sunday After Pentecost
  • Richard Hooker, Priest and Teacher of the Faith, 1600

Monday, November 4

  • The Monday in the Twenty-First Week After Pentecost

Tuesday, November 5

  • The Tuesday in the Twenty-First Week After Pentecost
  • Elizabeth and Zechariah, Parents of John the Baptist

Wednesday, November 6

  • The Wednesday in the Twenty-First Week After Pentecost
  • William Temple, Archbishop of Canterbury and Teacher of the Faith, 1944

Thursday, November 7

  • The Thursday in the Twenty-First Week After Pentecost
  • Willibrord, Archbishop of Utrecht and Missionary to Frisia, 739

Friday, November 8

  • The Friday in the Twenty-First Week After Pentecost

Saturday, November 9

  • The Saturday in the Twenty-First Week After Pentecost

Sunday, November 10

  • The Twenty-Second Sunday After Pentecost
  • Leo the Great, Bishop of Rome and Teacher of the Faith, 461

Monday, November 11

  • The Monday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost
  • Martin, Bishop of Tours, 397 (Martinmas)
  • Remembrance Day (Canada)

Tuesday, November 12

  • The Tuesday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost

Wednesday, November 13

  • The Wednesday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost
  • Charles Simeon, Priest and Evangelist, 1836

Thursday, November 14

  • The Thursday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost
  • Consecration of Samuel Seabury, First Bishop in the United States, 1784

Friday, November 15

  • The Friday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost
  • Herman, Monk and Missionary to the Native Alaskans, 1837

Saturday, November 16

  • The Saturday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost
  • Margaret, Queen of Scotland, Reformer of the Church and Renewer of Society, 1093

Sunday, November 17

  • The Twenty-Third Sunday After Pentecost
  • Hugh, Bishop of Lincoln and Renewer of Society, 1200

Monday, November 18

  • The Monday in the Twenty-Third Week After Pentecost
  • Elizabeth of Hungary, Renewer of Society, 1231

Tuesday, November 19

  • The Tuesday in the Twenty-Third Week After Pentecost
  • Hilda, Abbess of Whitby, 680

Wednesday, November 20

  • The Wednesday in the Twenty-Third Week After Pentecost
  • Edmund, King of East Anglia and Martyr, 870

Thursday, November 21

  • The Thursday in the Twenty-Third Week After Pentecost

Friday, November 22

  • The Friday in the Twenty-Third Week After Pentecost
  • Cecilia, Martyr at Rome, c. 230

Saturday, November 23

  • The Saturday in the Twenty-Third Week After Pentecost
  • Clement, Bishop of Rome and Martyr, c. 100

Sunday, November 24

  • The Last Sunday After Pentecost (Christ the King)

Monday, November 25

  • The Monday in the Last Week After Pentecost
  • Catherine of Alexandria, Martyr, c. 305

Tuesday, November 26

  • The Tuesday in the Last Week After Pentecost

Wednesday, November 27

  • The Wednesday in the Last Week After Pentecost

Thursday, November 28

  • The Thursday in the Last Week After Pentecost
  • Thanksgiving Day (United States)

Friday, November 29

  • The Friday in the Last Week After Pentecost
  • Clive Staples Lewis, Teacher of the Faith, 1963

Saturday, November 30

  • Andrew the Apostle
  • The Saturday in the Last Week After Pentecost