A.D. 2018 December

Today
Year
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday

Saturday, December 1

  • The Saturday in the Last Week After Pentecost
  • Nicholas Ferrar, Deacon and Founder of the Little Gidding Community, 1637

Sunday, December 2

  • The First Sunday in Advent (Advent Sunday)
  • Channing Moore Williams, Missionary Bishop in China and Japan, 1910

Monday, December 3

  • The First Monday of Advent

Tuesday, December 4

  • The First Tuesday of Advent
  • John of Damascus, Priest and Teacher of the Faith, 760

Wednesday, December 5

  • The First Wednesday of Advent
  • Clement of Alexandria, Priest and Teacher of the Faith, 210

Thursday, December 6

  • The First Thursday of Advent
  • Nicholas, Bishop of Myra, c. 326

Friday, December 7

  • The First Friday of Advent
  • Ambrose, Bishop of Milan and Teacher of the Faith, 397

Saturday, December 8

  • The First Saturday of Advent
  • Richard Baxter, Pastor and Teacher of the Faith, 1691

Sunday, December 9

  • The Second Sunday in Advent

Monday, December 10

  • The Second Monday of Advent

Tuesday, December 11

  • The Second Tuesday of Advent

Wednesday, December 12

  • The Second Wednesday of Advent

Thursday, December 13

  • The Second Thursday of Advent
  • Lucy, Martyr at Syracuse, 304

Friday, December 14

  • The Second Friday of Advent

Saturday, December 15

  • The Second Saturday of Advent

Sunday, December 16

  • The Third Sunday in Advent (Gaudete Sunday)
  • O Sapientia

Monday, December 17

  • The Third Monday of Advent
  • O Adonai

Tuesday, December 18

  • The Third Tuesday of Advent
  • O Radix Jesse

Wednesday, December 19

  • The Third Wednesday of Advent
  • O Clavis David
  • Ember Day

Thursday, December 20

  • The Third Thursday of Advent
  • O Oriens

Friday, December 21

  • Thomas the Apostle
  • The Third Friday of Advent
  • O Rex Gentium
  • Ember Day

Saturday, December 22

  • The Third Saturday of Advent
  • O Emmanuel
  • Ember Day

Sunday, December 23

  • The Fourth Sunday in Advent (Annunciation Sunday)
  • O Virgo Virginum

Monday, December 24

  • The Fourth Monday of Advent
  • Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 25

  • The Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ (Christmas Day)

Wednesday, December 26

  • Stephen, Deacon and Martyr
  • The Second Day of Christmas

Thursday, December 27

  • John, Apostle and Evangelist
  • The Third Day of Christmas

Friday, December 28

  • The Holy Innocents (Childermas)
  • The Fourth Day of Christmas

Saturday, December 29

  • The Fifth Day of Christmas
  • Thomas Becket, Archbishop of Canterbury, Martyr, 1170

Sunday, December 30

  • The First Sunday of Christmas
  • The Sixth Day of Christmas

Monday, December 31

  • The Seventh Day of Christmas
  • John Wyclif, Priest and Translator of the Bible into English, 1384