A.D. 2020 November

Today
Year
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday

Sunday, November 1

  • All Saints’ Day
  • The Twenty-Second Sunday After Pentecost

Monday, November 2

  • The Monday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost
  • Commemoration of the Faithful Departed (All Souls’ Day)

Tuesday, November 3

  • The Tuesday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost
  • Richard Hooker, Priest and Teacher of the Faith, 1600

Wednesday, November 4

  • The Wednesday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost

Thursday, November 5

  • The Thursday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost
  • Elizabeth and Zechariah, Parents of John the Baptist

Friday, November 6

  • The Friday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost
  • William Temple, Archbishop of Canterbury and Teacher of the Faith, 1944

Saturday, November 7

  • The Saturday in the Twenty-Second Week After Pentecost
  • Willibrord, Archbishop of Utrecht and Missionary to Frisia, 739

Sunday, November 8

  • The Twenty-Third Sunday After Pentecost

Monday, November 9

  • The Monday in the Twenty-Third Week After Pentecost

Tuesday, November 10

  • The Tuesday in the Twenty-Third Week After Pentecost
  • Leo the Great, Bishop of Rome and Teacher of the Faith, 461

Wednesday, November 11

  • The Wednesday in the Twenty-Third Week After Pentecost
  • Martin, Bishop of Tours, 397 (Martinmas)
  • Remembrance Day (Canada)

Thursday, November 12

  • The Thursday in the Twenty-Third Week After Pentecost

Friday, November 13

  • The Friday in the Twenty-Third Week After Pentecost
  • Charles Simeon, Priest and Evangelist, 1836

Saturday, November 14

  • The Saturday in the Twenty-Third Week After Pentecost
  • Consecration of Samuel Seabury, First Bishop in the United States, 1784

Sunday, November 15

  • The Twenty-Fourth Sunday After Pentecost
  • Herman, Monk and Missionary to the Native Alaskans, 1837

Monday, November 16

  • The Monday in the Twenty-Fourth Week After Pentecost
  • Margaret, Queen of Scotland, Reformer of the Church and Renewer of Society, 1093

Tuesday, November 17

  • The Tuesday in the Twenty-Fourth Week After Pentecost
  • Hugh, Bishop of Lincoln and Renewer of Society, 1200

Wednesday, November 18

  • The Wednesday in the Twenty-Fourth Week After Pentecost
  • Elizabeth of Hungary, Renewer of Society, 1231

Thursday, November 19

  • The Thursday in the Twenty-Fourth Week After Pentecost
  • Hilda, Abbess of Whitby, 680

Friday, November 20

  • The Friday in the Twenty-Fourth Week After Pentecost
  • Edmund, King of East Anglia and Martyr, 870

Saturday, November 21

  • The Saturday in the Twenty-Fourth Week After Pentecost

Sunday, November 22

  • The Last Sunday After Pentecost (Christ the King)
  • Cecilia, Martyr at Rome, c. 230

Monday, November 23

  • The Monday in the Last Week After Pentecost
  • Clement, Bishop of Rome and Martyr, c. 100

Tuesday, November 24

  • The Tuesday in the Last Week After Pentecost

Wednesday, November 25

  • The Wednesday in the Last Week After Pentecost
  • Catherine of Alexandria, Martyr, c. 305

Thursday, November 26

  • The Thursday in the Last Week After Pentecost
  • Thanksgiving Day (United States)

Friday, November 27

  • The Friday in the Last Week After Pentecost

Saturday, November 28

  • The Saturday in the Last Week After Pentecost

Sunday, November 29

  • The First Sunday in Advent (Advent Sunday)
  • Clive Staples Lewis, Teacher of the Faith, 1963

Monday, November 30

  • Andrew the Apostle
  • The First Monday of Advent